Pack 1 Leadership 2021-22

PositionVolunteerDescription
Cub Master / Scout MasterRobert Schafer –
packmaster@pack1dc.com

Executes Pack programming (pack meetings and events); assists Committee Chair in planning and leading meetings of the pack committee (made up of all pack & den leaders).

Assistant Cub Masters
Mike Gilles –
mgilles@gmail.com
Point person for den coordination and leadership, training and advancement (i.e. Scoutbook)
John Caldwell – john.henderson.caldwell@gmail.com
Point person for Pack camping program, coordinating participation in District programming and Pack event coordination
Committee Chair
Jamie Schafer – jamieaschafer@gmail.com

Heads Pack Committee and leads on issues related to Pack administration and planning, working closely with the Cubmaster and Assistant Cubmasters; coordinate annual recharter (with the Registrar Team and Treasurer); maintain database of Pack resources (i.e. service projects; den outing contacts, etc.); maintain Pack calendar

Treasurer

Rebecca Mulvaney –
rebecca.mulvaney99@gmail.com

Track the pack’s revenue and expenses, provide reimbursements, manage bank account; work with Webmaster and Registrar Team to facilitate registration/payment process; coordinate annual recharter (with the Registrar and Committee Chair)

Webmaster
Scott Fulton- e.scott.fulton@gmail.com
Maintain/update the official pack website/social media; maintain pack website registration system (e.g. google docs) for annual pack registration and major events (campouts; pinewood; etc)

Registrar / Scoutbook Administrator
Scott Fulton – 
e.scott.fulton@gmail.com

Ensure all leaders and scouts complete national and pack registration; with webmaster and treasurer, build and maintain; registration/payment system; maintain email lists; coordinate annual re-charter (with the Treasurer and Committee Chair); coordinate onboarding checklist: coordinate Hats/Scarves/Books for scouts (provided by Pack going forward); collect health forms

Pack Popcorn Sale Fundraising Chairs (aka “Popcorn Kernel”)

Girish Ganapati – g.ganapati@gmail.com

Asst. Chair Scott Fulton – 
e.scott.fulton@gmail.com

Point person for Fall popcorn sale fundraiser; proposal is to table selling popcorn at Union Market for a few weekends; this is a typical Scout fundraiser so the organization can put us in contact with the popcorn sales people and provide some logistical guidance; will provide funds to support Pack events and provide scholarships to assist needy Scouts; also a great experience for Scouts to learn as they should be the primary sales team
 
Chair will be responsible (in coordination with Committee Chair Jamie Schafer) for recruiting and managing additional volunteer support for the event

Troop Wreath Sale Chair (aka “Pine Nut”)
Brian Weitz –
Brian_weitz@gmail.com
Point person for wreath sale fundraiser for Troop level; organize purchase of inventory and table sale outside REI in December

Pinewood Derby Chair (January)
Mike Gilles –
mgilles@gmail.com

Asst. Chair – Julie McDowell – julielmcdowell@gmail.com

Point person for Pinewood Derby in January
 
Arrange pre-registration and check-in/weigh-in; arrange 2+ Pinewood workshops; coordinate setup and takedown of track; coordinate volunteers day-of
 
Chair will be responsible (in coordination with Assistant Cub Master John Caldwell) for recruiting and managing additional volunteer support for the event

Blue & Gold Dinner Chair(s) (February)

Tomas Carbonell – 
TOMAS.CARBONELL@gmail.com

Caitlin Boon – 
BOON.CS@gmail.com

Point persons for the Blue & Gold dinner, which is an annual Scout event that usually coincides with a Pack meeting but has some additional activities and food, to celebrate the birthdate of the Scouts
 
Coordinate on theme, games, food, decorations
 
Chair will be responsible (in coordination with Assistant Cub Master John Caldwell) for recruiting and managing additional volunteer support for the event

Camping Coordinators

Naomi Brill Skena – nbskena@gmail.com

Tony Goodman – Tonytgood@gmail.com

Doron Petersan – doron@stickyfingersbakery.com

Coordinate registrations, Google Form signups; coordinate with Registrar team to get required health forms onsite; coordinate meal leaders for each meal.
 
There are typically  at least three Pack 1 camping events next year (Fall, Winter and Spring) along with two District wide events; assistant Cub Master John Caldwell will manage the Pack camping and events program overall but (once we are able to restart camping programs) John will need at least one coordinator to run point on each of our Pack camping events.

Financial Aid Coordinator
Redding Cates –
rccates@gmail.com
Be the point person for financial aid inquiries and arrangement for anonymous assistance for scouts in need of aid.

Recruitment & Diversity Coordinator

Lina Assad – 
lina.assad@gmail.com

Michael Bessette – michael.bessette@gmail.com
Coordinate recruitment efforts to ensure broad outreach across target school communities (Two Rivers and Mundo Verde) and work with Financial Aid coordinator to ensure all scouts are able to participate fully in the program regardless of financial status
Den LeadershipDen Leader: Set the calendar for the den with objective of getting each scout their rank badge by the end of the school year; communicate/coordinate with den families; lead den meetings; attend pack leadership/planning meetings.
 
Assistant Den Leaders: Assist in all of the above; division of labor among Dens is flexible and entirely up to the den to determine what works best for them.
 
Over the summer, Den leaders should meet with the leaders who managed their Den last year to get ideas, input and any leftover supplies.  They should also review the requirements for next year and have a planning meeting among their den leaders before the start of the school year to set a 2020-2021 den agenda/plan to ensure their den meets the advancement requirements to earn their next rank. 
 
Dens will coordinate with Assistant Cub Master Mike Gilles to recruit/organizing their leadership, ensure proper training is received and plan next year’s program

Lion Den Leader/Assistant Leaders
Blake & Sarah Edwards
blakeandsarahedwards@gmail.com

Llewellyn Jones – llewellyn.h.jones@gmail.com

Tiger Den Leader/Assistant Leaders
Shawn Mulvaney – spmulvaney1@gmail.com

Cyrus Levesque – cyruslevesque@gmail.com

Wolf Den Leaders/Assistant Leader
Michael Bessette –
michael.bessette@gmail.com

Brian Baran –
briansbaran@gmail.com

Amy Croke –
amyzcroke@gmail.com

Bear Den Leaders/Assistant Leaders
Redding Cates –
rccates@gmail.com

Tony Goodman – Tonytgood@gmail.com

Jamie Schafer – Jamieaschafer@gmail.com

WEBLOS Leaders/Assistant Leaders
Jim Ashley –
jda112358@yahoo.com

Robert Schafer – raschafer@gmail.com

Zeek Dziekan – ggdziekan1@yahoo.com

Julie McDowell – julielmcdowell@gmail.com